About Prairie Schooner

Prairie Schooner is published in cooperation with the University of Nebraska Press and the Creative Writing Program of the University of Nebraska-Lincoln English Department and is endowed by the Glenna Luschei Endowed Editorship and Fund for Excellence at Prairie Schooner. Members of the faculty of the creative writing program include Stephen Behrendt, James Lowell Brunton, Joy Castro, Kwame Dawes, Chigozie Obioma, Pascha Sotolongo Stevenson, Timothy Schaffert, Hope Wabuke, and Stacey Waite.

Prairie Schooner and its editorship are endowed in perpetuity by the Glenna Luschei Fund for Excellence at Prairie Schooner at the University of Nebraska Foundation. This endowment provides eleven annual Glenna Luschei Prairie Schooner Awards in the amount of $4,000.