Endowed in perpetuity by the Glenna Luschei Fund for Excellence
Some Are Always Hungry
Jihyun Yun
Winner of the 2019 Book Prize in Poetry

The winner of the 2019 Raz-Shumaker Prairie Schooner Book Prize in Poetry is Jihyun Yun for her manuscript "Some Are Always Hungry," chosen by guest-judges Aimee Nezhukumatathil, Ed Madden, and Hilda Raz, with Editor-in-Chief Kwame Dawes. Jihyun Yun is a Korean-American poet from California. A Fulbright Research Fellow, she holds an MFA from New York University. Her work has appeared in Narrative, Bat City Review, 32 Poems, and elsewhere. She currently works as a waitress and bar-back in Ann Arbor, Michigan.

Order Books From The University of Nebraska Press